Vegan Alfredo Sauce 

Truth time. I made this recipe, but I used a whole bag of white beans because they have been sitting in my pantry forever. My lack of measuring finally caught up with me because this sauce was very herby, but missing some other tastes. I ended up adding nutritional yeast, garlic powder, and a little pink Himalayan salt to my bowl. I made my sauce on the chunkier side and was pleased with the results

Also, this tastes nothing like regular alfredo sauce. It’s good, but if you’re looking for that imitation taste, I would try a different recipe. Overall I would give it a 7/10, but if I make it again I would definitely change a few things. 
INGREDIENTS

1/4 cup vegan butter
2 cloves garlic, minced

2 cups cooked white beans, rinsed and drained

1 1/2 cups unsweetened almond milk

salt

pepper

Italian seasoning 

Garlic Powder + Nutritional Yeast + Parsley (optional)

  • Melt the butter in a plan over low heat Add the garlic and cook for 2 to 3 minutes.
  • Transfer the butter to a food processor. Add the white beans and 1 cup of milk. Blend until completely smooth. If the sauce is too thick, add more milk until you get the consistency you want.
  • Pour the sauce back into the pan over low heat, then season with salt and pepper to taste. Add the optional seasonings. Cook until the sauce is warm.
Leave a Reply

