Desperate Pescatarian’s Spaghetti

I’m visiting my extended family this weekend. There wasn’t much food around that I could eat, based on my new diet. So, I threw something together…halfway through I didn’t think it would be good. However, it was actually delicious! Or…maybe I was just starving. You try it and let me know. 

INGREDIENTS 

1 box of spaghetti

1 can wild Alaskan salmon 

olive oil 

onion soup mix 

I can diced tomatoes 

garlic powder 

pepper 

1 cup water 

1 cup spaghetti sauce 

triscuits 
DIRECTIONS
Cook the spaghetti according to the package instructions. 

While that is happening, prepare your sauce. Place 1 tablespoon of olive oil on medium heat in a saucepan. Dump the  canned salmon in the pan and use a spatula to break it up. Cook the salmon for about 5-6 minutes. Add in the diced tomatoes and cook for another minute. 

Next pour 1 packet of onion soup mix and 1 cup of water into the pan. Add in 1 tablespoon of garlic powder and pepper. Lastly, pour in the spaghetti sauce. 

Let this cook on low for about 10 minutes. Make sure to stir it every few minutes. 

I used only 1/4 a cup of sauce on my noodles because I was afraid it would be TOO fishy tasting. No croutons available so I crumbled up some triscuits on top. #Amazing 

 

Leave a Reply

