7 Days a Vegetarian

Last week I tried my hand at a plant based eating life. I didn’t eat any meat for 7 days. Honestly, I didn’t miss it! I felt full after every meal and I just felt so healthy. We went to our alma mater’s homecoming weekend where I went back to eating as I normall do. This was less because I wanted meat and more because it was cheaper and more accessible since we were staying in a hotel. I felt much more sluggish and tired as a result for the last few days. I found myself tasting a small piece of chicken that my husband last night for dinner, but eating no meat for breakfast and a homemade Kale/Potato/Chickpea soup for dinner. Today, I again had a small sliver of chicken off my husband’s plate, but ate only vegetarian. I didn’t think I could do it at first, but now I wonder if this is going to be the new me. I’ll keep you all posted on my progress as well as post a few of the recipes I found. It feels great to feel great! 

Leave a Reply

